Apples with Tahini

I got up at 6am yesterday, then rode my bike across town to train Clare. She is tough! I work her pretty hard. She barely complains and is in better shape every time I see her. We did an intense cardio workout along with some core work, finishing with leg strength training. We didn`t have time to stretch because Clare realized she needed to end early. I really like to work on flexibility with my clients, so a final five to ten minute stretch session is important. Next time Clare.

I left Clare`s and cycled home contemplating my bed. I didn`t really feel like going back to bed, but I had gotten about five hours of sleep, which means I would not feel very good for the entire day. As soon as I got home I climbed up the little wood stairs back into bed with Michael for another hour sleep. I woke up and had a second breakfast, did my daily twenty-minute meditation and then one hour of yoga. Michael helped me learn how to practice going into a back-bend from standing. The technique is to start in a squat and go into a back-bend, then to slowly increase the height from which you go into your back-bend. Any other suggestions for this?

In the afternoon I had a meeting with a new friend, Destiny. We met at Starbucks at Place d`Opera. Man, is it beautiful! The only Starbucks I`ve been to with old murals of angles on the ceilings and black marble columns. Destiny taught me how to go ahead legally with my training business in France. She is very organized and has somehow managed to pick through the French paperwork and figure this out. Thank you Destiny! I will keep you all updated with how this goes.

Next I had a training at my apartment with a semi-new client. She is around 25-years-old and is training for her first half-marathon. We do a one hour session of cardio and strength training once every two weeks. In between our meetings, she is following a beginner runner plan slowly building up her mileage with a combo of walking and running. I`m very excited for her to finish the half-marathon in October.

I really failed with pics yesterday. Sometimes it`s hard since Michael and I are sharing a camera, but as I gain more clients I will be able to afford things like a camera for myself! In the afternoon I had a snack:

 

Tahini with Apples

 

It was tasty, but if you have a nut butter, use that instead. Michael had a snack too:

 

Michael eats bread out of a mug.

 

 

I always tease him about the way he eats bread and oil, his favorite snack. He puts his bread in a mug, and often uses a fork to eat it. I love you Cheri!

I promise better pictures next post!

Leave a Reply

